Author Topic: Scaling, Aligning & UV Rotate Generators  (Read 10433 times)

Look I am fairly new to this program call me a nub and I have been playing, searching and reading all I can. However I still can not figure out how one would go about doing the following tasks.

I have an  eyeball generator from the free share, its awesome. However its centered and takes up the entire UV Wrapper IE a gianourmous eyeball.

How do I scale it down, rotate it, and UV Offset it so I can line it up to where the eyeball needs to be on the wrapper? I understand that I would need to use a mask when done so the wrapper wouldn't have 100 eyeballs on it.

I can do this everywhere else but when I use these nifty pre-made generators I can not.

I read in searching these forums that I might have to take the file somewhere else to adjust it? Seems odd being the sliders and all the other features are in the generator already. Do I have to somehow create a master layer above it and tie the two together so I can then edit them.

Please advise and thanks in advance.

Use a fill layer to load the substance and tweak the scale and translate parameters to set the result where you want on your UVs. (You can also disable the repeat of the substance here). Another way is to paint it directly where you want by using the projection tool in the 2D View.
Don't forget your log file. It can be exported from the Help menu of the software.
-----------
Fabrice Piquet aka Froyok. Product Manager, Technical Artist and Documentation at Adobe.

You state "substance" yes I know how to do this process to substances.

I strictly said my issue was with Generators.

If I use a generator on a fill the UV tools are there but have no effect

The stencil approach doesn't apply because its a generator

Sorry likely something I am not understanding

osias.lee,

re: Eyeball (Iris) Generator.....awesome tool!

I've been trying to use this Generator, too, and have the same problem....