Author Topic: Yet another question about SP2 upgrade  (Read 3019 times)

I've had a look in the forums for this but it seems like complete chaos in there at the moment! Instead of trying to figure out other people's errors I thought I'd just post my own.

I subscribe to Indie Live, and pay $19.90 a month since November 2015. When I go to the upgrade tab I get the "There is no upgrade available for your account" message. Why am I not eligible for an upgrade?

Same thing here

Hi guys.

I have a Indie subscription monthly payments on the suite since last year, but there is no upgrade info for Painter 2 on my account. How I use what I already pay for the suit to get Painter 2 ?

Cheers.
CG generalist at @digi_fix animation studio located in Osaka, Japan.

Hey guys,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Your licenses will upgrade automatically a bit later, you don't need to do anything.
In the meantime you can use the Trial of Substance Painter 2.

Best regards
Environment Artist - Twitter

Hi Fabian,

I've seen you all over the forum putting out fires left, right, and centre - thanks for your response!

Just so I'm clear: when you say our licenses will upgrade, what does that mean exactly? Will it be clarified on the website what we have to pay, what we'll get etc?

Hey jessgloder,

Thank you, it's quite stressful right after a product launch, especially when something's unclear. I'm doing my best right now ;)

'You license will upgrade automatically' means when you are a Substance Live user paying monthly for it you will get Substance Painter 2 instantly. It will be added to your account and you can use it, as long as you pay monthly for it or if you reach a total payment of $149. After 8 months then you can get a definitive license.
With a definitive license you don't need to pay for it anymore. It's yours.

You will be able to what you have paid and how much is left on the website, of course. You can pause the subscription and renew it when you want with no draw backs.