Author Topic: Substance Painter 1.4.0 Thumbnails not generating.  (Read 8425 times)

Newbie here. I just installed all the software this morning. I opened Painter 1.3 then got a notification to download and install the latest 1.4 build. So i just installed Painter 1.4 on my Mac Book Pro. I noticed none of the thumbnails are generating in the Shelf. They where all working on the previous version. So yeah just a heads up to everyone. Curious if there is a fix, or if this is a bug that needs to get worked out.  (The attached image is what it looks like)

Can you try to launch Painter and then open a project (like one of our sample project) ?
This should help the materials to generate their previews.
Don't forget your log file. It can be exported from the Help menu of the software.
-----------
Fabrice Piquet aka Froyok. Product Manager, Technical Artist and Documentation at Adobe.

Same here I opened my project and non of the map icons are generated either. Although Baking is working I would really like to have the icons too :)
Latest build Yosemite.
Freelance 3d Artist Modo Substance
Mark TomlinsonMarkBTomlinson - Substance Tools Group

Fix!
Okay seem to be able to fix this after a couple of attempts opening one of the sample projects seems to rebuild all the icons. It takes a long time and the first attempt the program hung and had to be force closed.
Freelance 3d Artist Modo Substance
Mark TomlinsonMarkBTomlinson - Substance Tools Group

Fix!
Okay seem to be able to fix this after a couple of attempts opening one of the sample projects seems to rebuild all the icons. It takes a long time and the first attempt the program hung and had to be force closed.
I just tried this, and it does seem to be grabbing more thumbnails...but I am at 5 minutes now...and I say maybe 40% is done, and I can't see anymore recompiling, it's super slow trying to move up and down material navigation bar though.

Ohhh, I see more popping up.... yeah...looks like it just takes awhile