Author Topic: No height Map output in Unity Substance?  (Read 575 times)

Hey there!
I'm relatively new to SD and already have a question I can't seem to find answers for.

When I export a Substance to Unity (using the Asset from the Asset Store), the Material is presented, missing the Height Map.

Update:
We stumbled over the checkmark. At least something ;)
If i click on "Generate all outputs", it generates all the maps, but every time I manually assign the height map to the material, it resets it afterwards - and the material is once again without a linked height map.

How can we save/apply the height texture?

Thanks in advance!
Last Edit: March 24, 2021, 01:10:32 pm

Hey there!
I'm relatively new to SD and already have a question I can't seem to find answers for.

When I export a Substance to Unity (using the Asset from the Asset Store), the Material is presented, missing the Height Map.

Update:
We stumbled over the checkmark. At least something ;)
If i click on "Generate all outputs", it generates all the maps, but every time I manually assign the height map to the material, it resets it afterwards - and the material is once again without a linked height map.

How can we save/apply the height texture?

Thanks in advance!

Hello @CPodeswa

What version of Unity and Plugin are you using? Are you using the standard shader or some other shader?

Are you using a Substance from Substance Source and then change it using Substance Designer and change it and then use it in your Unity project?
You can send me your sbsar & sbs files and I will take a look.
Thx,

Hi there,
I'm sure it's just a basic setting we are using wrong, i tried out the "Rock_Ground" substance from your tutorials, and habe the same problem as with my own self-made substance.
We're using Unity 2020.2.7f1 and the Shader is URP/Lit