Author Topic: Default Autosave location (before saving a project)  (Read 243 times)

Is there a way to change the default autosave location?

I  know you can set a autosave directory using "always save in the following directory", but then substance painter will save ALL your autosaves there, where I want the autosaves for the specific project to still be in the same directory that the project is saved to.

I just need to change the default directory for before someone saves a project.

Could this also be done using a environmental variable so that it can be set on multiple systems?

The autosave is a plugin written in Javascript which you can edit yourself if you want to fit it to your need. We don't have plans to add new features to it for now.
Don't forget your log file. It can be exported from the Help menu of the software.
-----------
Fabrice Piquet aka Froyok. Product Manager, Technical Artist and Documentation at Adobe.