Author Topic: Publishing errors  (Read 5899 times)

Hey there

A disclaimer first: I'm pretty new to Substance designer so I apologize if this is a silly question with an easy fix.

I'm using build 3.2.0 11232 trial version.

I made a substance that I now want to test out in 3DS Max. But when I tried to publish it, I got the following error:

It's obviously three instances of the same thing.
At first I figured I messed something up because three exclusion blend nodes I have in there, use a subgraph for one of their inputs. So I deleted the exclusion nodes and tried again.

Then I got this

After reading the first message more carefully I saw that the error is basically a missing mask input in the exclusion node. I placed a uniform white color there. Tried again. Got the error number two again.

I read somewhere that maximum map when cooking the outputs is 2048. I found that odd, especially since I edited the preferences and increased max cooking size to 32768. Reduced everything to 2k, and tried again. Error number two again.

So there are two problems here.
1) The exclusion blend node breaks at publish if there's no mask input
2) I have no idea what that is :)

I would really appreciate any help/info you guys can offer.
This is a great tool, but the errors I get render it pretty much useless at the moment. It would suck if I was unable to use it because of this.

Look forward to your (hopefully fast) reply, I'm eager to continue discovering the magic that is Substance Designer :)

The warnings in the first screenshot should not have prevented you from cooking. The error in the second screenshot probably means there is a dependency missing or something like this. Could you pack the substance and its resource folder and send it to us by email ? I'll try to see if I can pinpoint the error origin.

I've sent an email containing all the necessary files via contact support link.
Hope you'll be able to find what's causing the issue.