Author Topic: Baker tiles rendered result by multiples of 1024  (Read 126 times)

Hi!

I'm new to Substance Desinger and Painter, and quite enjoying it so far. I'm working through a tutorial series by Glass Hand Studios to learn Substance Designer and Painter with a model I downloaded from them. I'm running into an issue when I try to "Bake model information". The rendering looks like it's going fine, but then the final result is always a tiled black and gray version, the number of tiles being a multiple of 1024. That is, if I try to render at 4096, I get 4x4 tiles. If I try 2048, I get 2.2 tiles. Even weirder, when I try 1024, I get a flat gray image with no information. I'm including screen shots of the process, as well as the result.

I have tried the same procedure on several other models (including a stripped down "Henry" that comes with C4D R18 content browser). Same result.

Any help would be appreciated. Being a noob, I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong, but at this point, I think it might be a bug.

Thanks,
- Greg Reynard

Here are some screen shots. Note: The screen shots are of the baker window, but I can confirm that the result files looks the same, minus the red UV lines, of course:

AO during the render:

AO result, 4096:

AO result, 2048:

AO result, 1024:

Position result, 4096:

Hi,

Apparently you have a Geforce 980 Ti inside a Mac Pro, is this an official configuration?
I'm asking because the log indicates there are issues related to the drivers that may explain the problem you are describing.
Product Manager - Allegorithmic