Author Topic: Allegorithmic is joining the Adobe family (part 1)  (Read 106851 times)

Will we be able to access the software outside the CC? I do NOT want to pay 59 dollars a month for a package that includes software I do not want to use!

I don't think so.
This is why I will turn my Licence in a perpetual and look now for a replacement. Sure there is nothing out for now which could replace the Substance tools.But anything is better than go in the CC .
I am sure soon some other smart guys will catch up.It is always like this.

If they are going to force me to pay 60 euros per month then it is going to be THREE times as much as I pay right now! How is that fair? And do not get me started that I can't turn this licence into a perpetual one. 60 euros forever and because I am still learning, it's going to take a while until I can make a steady income out of this. That's a LOT of money in my country. It's doable but I'm gonna be bled dry!

Last Edit: January 25, 2019, 12:25:34 pm

Will we be able to access the software outside the CC? I do NOT want to pay 59 dollars a month for a package that includes software I do not want to use!

I don't think so.
This is why I will turn my Licence in a perpetual and look now for a replacement. Sure there is nothing out for now which could replace the Substance tools.But anything is better than go in the CC .
I am sure soon some other smart guys will catch up.It is always like this.

Well yes, that's the obvious solution, turning it perpetual. But who's to say they can't do some legal loopholes that will force us to get a CC subscription?? Such as changing the programs a bit, calling them different and then saying that the perpetual licence only applies to the old software that will no longer be supported! That's how I see it.

[/quote]