Author Topic: Note about the "Upgrading 2017.x Projects" docs  (Read 942 times)

in this page here...  https://support.allegorithmic.com/documentation/display/integrations/Upgrading+2017.x+projects

the steps tell you to "Delete the Plugins folder" from your project entirely. Not a good idea, since lots of other plugins install themselves into this same folder. I almost deleted it, and I was like wait a minute  :o.. haha

It should probably instruct people instead to delete the files that were installed instead?

in this page here...  https://support.allegorithmic.com/documentation/display/integrations/Upgrading+2017.x+projects

the steps tell you to "Delete the Plugins folder" from your project entirely. Not a good idea, since lots of other plugins install themselves into this same folder. I almost deleted it, and I was like wait a minute  :o.. haha

It should probably instruct people instead to delete the files that were installed instead?


Very good point : ) We've updated the documentation to not delete the plugins folder and only the Substance related files.

Cheers,
Wes
Head of Substance Demo Art Team
the3dninja@adobe.com
Twitter: The3DNinja