Author Topic: Im a begginer in texturing (shaders), should i start with designer or painter?  (Read 1839 times)

Hi, im a 3D modeler, and im interested in getting into texturing and creating shaders for my own proyects and maybe grabbing a freelancer job here and there...
I bought the steam edition of substance painter, designer and b2m 3, and have been taking a few tutorials of painter and designer and from what i can see, i think that painter can be better for a begginer in this field but i would like to know the opinion of you guys before deciding on invesnt a heavy nunmber of hours into one program.

ps. i tried to learn mary but i find that the program is not very friendly (at least not as friendly as modo), and didnt last much, but i find substance to be better in that department.