Author Topic: 3ds Max Plugin Update - Beta plugin (2017 Version)  (Read 66721 times)

Hi,
I'm using 3dsMax 2018 with the latest substance plugin and corona 1.7 (hotfix 4).
In the plugin menu, i don't have the option "substance to corona".
Is it normal (see attached screenshot) ?

In the plugin menu, i don't have the option "substance to corona".
Is it normal (see attached screenshot) ?

The plugin is still in beta, that option isn't in there yet.

The plugin is still in beta, that option isn't in there yet.

Thanks.

Just wondering why i am getting this error?

It's clearly selected in the slate editor and it doesnt matter if i send substance to Vray or Arnold i get the same error.
This is a new scene, i have tried using different materials from substance source and still the same outcome.

Is this a known error? i couldn't find anything on it.

I'm new to the Substance suite (Indie). I'm trying to use it with Max 2018 and Vray.  I downloaded "Substance plugin for 3ds Max" from the page where I downloaded the Substance software after I made the purchase. I installed it. I went to "Customize User Interface..." in Max. Under "Substance" in the "Category" list, I found "Send to Substance." I added it to a new toolbar. When I click the icon, I get a window titled, "Send to Substance Painter - 1.2." There is no "Substance" item in the 3DS Max menu bar. I haven't messed with this, yet. I'm just saying....

In some of the tutorials that I've looked at, I've seen a menu item, "Substance." I don't have it.

I downloaded the beta from this Forum page, "substance-3ds-max-updater-2.0.1.exe." I installed it. I went back to "Customize User Interface..." and found "Substance PBR to Vray mat" in the same place as "Send to Substance." I added it to the same toolbar as the other one.