Author Topic: SD 5.5 doesn't recognize previous ver installs  (Read 889 times)

Usually when I install updates, the installer recognizes previous versions and installs in the same directory, but this version (5.5.3) isn't.

Is it safe to manually browse to the install path of previous version and let the installer overwrite stuff?

I just need my settings to remain untouched, that's all that matters haha.
Last Edit: October 29, 2016, 02:35:54 am

Since SD 5.5.0 the install directory has changed (we changed the packaging system) and the content organisation of the installed files has dramatically changed.
So it's not advised to install a 5.5.x version directly in a 5.4.x folder.

Normally the installer should find the previous 5.5.x path automatically. And anyway the settings are not stored in the install directory.
Product Manager - Allegorithmic